Life after College: It’s More than Just a Job

Standard

Great article for those new grads!

The Freckly Fawn

The Seven Things I wish I had Known

I turned 22 a month after graduating from college.  This was the first time in my life that I didn’t care about my birthday.  All I could think about was getting a job.  Job is in bold because it’s a dangerous, hideous, evil word that haunts recent graduates.  Thank you for allowing me to get that off my chest.

This might sound silly since it’s been merely a year since I graduated, but when I look back on it now I realize that I totally lost my marbles.  One day, I filled out 12 of those long, dreadful, multi-part, online applications.  It literally took up the entire day and by the end of it I thought my eyeballs were going to pop out of my sockets onto the keyboard.  I had such a one track mind that I forgot to…

View original post 871 more words

Leave a Reply

